Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pippa's Sports Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bakerbrie77 about 13 hours ago

Buffalo Wrap

Everything here is amazing. I have eaten many meals here and have never once been disappointed. My favorite is the buffalo chicken wrap and french onion soup. Wings are great, salads are great. The service is always friendly, fast and accommodating. The atmosphere is always great. Extremely busy during "game times." It's always clean inside. I run an Airbnb and any time a guest asks where to eat I send them to Pippa's. They are always happy with my recommendation. Highly recommend.

Mydog712 1 day ago

10 Bonless Wings

delicious wings with the perfect sauce. even chef ramsey would be proud of these

Stephani011 9 days ago

10 Bonless Wings

WOW the wings here are so good, always enough sauce on the wings, and a side of blue cheese/ranch makes it much better. Also you can never go wrong ordering any delicious appetizer to satisfy your stomach before the meal :)

Katie 13 days ago

Original Spicy

the most unique, spicy but sweet wing you'll ever find! not your traditional buffalo- it's better! my favorite wing of all time

Catyo25 15 days ago

*Burgerito

This is one of my favorites, I get a delicious burger on a wrap like a burrito with the awesome taste.

Iryna 20 days ago

Reese's Peanut Butter Pie

The pie is really yummy. If you like Reese's peanut butter cup - you are going to love this dessert.

O 23 days ago

Spicy Chicken Wrap

My friends and I go to Pippa's every week, if not multiple times a week. Every time we go, we always have the BEST service and the food is ALWAYS phenomenal. They always get our crazy orders correct (we always change the wraps, making it our own, and we have NEVER had a wrong order) They have an amazing happy hour, from drinks to food! Pippa's is the place to eat/drink in Danbury! Wouldn't recommend anywhere else!

Ncutler203 about 1 month ago

10 Bonless Wings

I love pippas wings. I go often and i love when i am able to make it to happy hour on fridays. You cant beat getting wings and beer after a long day at work. There are so many items that are amazing that they have on their menu and they always have new updated specials weekly. Definitely the place to be especially when your favorite sports team is playing.

Pota0823 2 months ago

10 Bonless Wings

these wings are by far the BEST wings i have ever had !!!!!!!!

Mtacorrao 3 months ago

*Yankee Burger

I love this restaurant/bar & this meal. There's always a lot of staff there and they are so friendly, quick, and helpful. I can't recall ever having a bad meal here, I've tried multiple things and love it all. The yankee burger is like a grilled cheese with a burger in the middle - you get different options for bread and cheese and the burger is always cooked perfectly! There's lots of televisions; flat screens in the bar and tv's at each table with working remotes. If you like to drink, they have a great bar with lots of beer options as well as fully stocked liquor shelves. It's a great atmosphere, friendly staff, family friendly, And a great place to watch sports.

J 3 months ago

Grilled or Fried Chicken Salad

Salad was excellent. The fried chicken was cooked perfectly, ordered in the hot and spicy sauce which was to die for. Lettuce and veggies were fresh and delicious. Pippa's has the best ranch dressing around town, have ordered it in pints for when I make my own salads. 10/10 recommend this dish!

Angeliqua80 1 day ago

Buffalo Wrap

Love this wrap! Great portion. I usually get the hot buffalo sauce or the garlic wing sauce. Both are great and the mix with the bleu cheese and the lettuce/tomato make this wrap well balanced and a good alternative if you dont want to get your hands dirty with wings

Mingachos 9 days ago

*Yankee Burger

Always a great go to. Not too much bread but just enough. Even better with bacon on it.

Spetruzzelli9 12 days ago

*Met Burger

The most delicious burger I have ever eaten! Juicy, perfect toppings of bacon, fried jalapeño bottle tops, garlic mayo with cheese. Pair it with some curly fries to complete the meal.

Dnotaro24 14 days ago

Gold Rush

my favorite flavor wings , hands down , staff is awesome ... great place ..just a Danbury classic

Kajs98 18 days ago

*Yankee Burger

We Love Pippas!!! The atmosphere, staff and food is amazing! As Yankees fans we had to try the Yankee Burger and let me tell you it does not disappoint! The burger is juicy with American cheese perfect combination and the toasted bread makes it taste even better!! This is a must try if you haven't tried it. My mouth is watering just talking about it!!

Iryna 20 days ago

*Yankee Burger

It was great experience. The burger was cooked perfectly, and delivered very fast to us. I'm sure it would have been even better to eat it in. But because of the time we all have to stay in, we had it delivered to us. So, if you are looking for a delicious dinner while keeping "social distance", call Pippa's. The person who took our order was super nice and efficient.

Priziodan 29 days ago

Chicken Quesadilla

Hands down the best sports bar! If you are a true sports fan this is the only bar for you. During big events and every NFL Sunday the place is PACKED with SPORTS fans, unlike a typical bar which has a big mix of people which don't even watch sports this place is a sports bar for sports fans. Every person in the place is there to drink beer eat good food and watch their teams play. During baseball season its the next best thing after Yankee Stadium! The amount of TV's and more importantly the angles of the TV's is second to none. No matter where you sit you will be able to see the game you want to see, some tables even have there own personal TV. The other part of the bar other then sports is the food and drinks. Where else can you get a 100+ ounce beer tower for $20? The specials during games are unmatched and the food is really good, quality food and large portions for good prices! The waitresses are super attentive and I never find myself waiting on anything you need another beer or a napkin they are already on top of it. Bottom line the beer is ice cold, the food is banging, the staff is attentive and friendly, and your with other sports fans having a great time all while not breaking the bank. This is the place to be no questions asked.

Colin about 2 months ago

10 Bonless Wings

(This review is for the traditional, bone-in wings. That wasn't an option.) The wings and wing sauces are some of the best in Danbury, and not easy to do with a famous wings joint and another café known for their wings each about a mile away. The wings are organic, perfectly cooked, no breading to get in the way, seasoned well and sauced heavily, and unlike those other places, you get plenty of celery to take care of your leftover bleu cheese. Sure, organic wings are smaller, I'll admit, and Pippa's are the tiniest ones in town, but do yourself a favor and just get a larger order; organic wings are smaller but they taste much better. That's what keeps me coming back. When you get tired of wings, be sure to try the rest of the menu. A bad meal here is hard to find.

Laura 2 months ago

*Yankee Burger

The Yankee Burger is AMAZING!!! It is always cooked to perfection and paired with delicious melted cheese. In addition - the tater tots make the perfect side to the Yankee Burger - always crisp and hot! Pippa's is the perfect place for an after work drop in, a family dinner, or cheering on your favorite team. It has been our family and friends Go-To for as long as I can remember!!

David 3 months ago

Ribeye Steak Sandwich

Great sandwich... cooked as ordered. Food is always great!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA